Reviews

    5 star review  

    thumb Jennifer Viney Fox
    2/15/2018

    5 star review  Alice is wonderful to work with on purchasing a horse. She is honest and up front and wants the buyer to be happy. She does not "make up" a history on the horse, instead she tells the facts as she knows them. Would certainly do business with again.

    thumb Laura Hark-Plumley
    2/05/2018

    5 star review  

    thumb Garth Gal
    11/24/2017

    5 star review  I let Alice Bruno (Shenandoah Sporthorses) know just what I was looking for and to my delight, they found her. I've been riding for over 50 years, but reached an age where safety needed to be a priority... but I still wanted to have fun! Miss P. is a perfect mix of both and I look forward to many years and miles of trails, shows and everything in between. I enjoyed the low key approach to selling and the warm friendliness of all the folks involved in showing me the prospects. All my questions about the horse and his or her history (and there were many) were answered. No pressure felt at any point. Their website is very user friendly and packed full of information. And when I had a truck breakdown the day before I was planning on coming to pick up the horse, Terry Whitmore was able to trailer my new girl to me. Now that's service! Thanks to all of you!

    thumb Renee Donnarumma
    3/30/2017

    5 star review  

    thumb Caitlin East
    9/11/2016

    5 star review  I have come to know Alice in the past 3 years and am so appreciative of her love and care for her horses as seen in and out of the hunt field... So much that I even bought one! We love our appy Apple Jax - he has been such a wonderful addition to our family herd... Alice's patience with bringing her horses slowly along in the hunt field and out on trail pays off well for her clients! I can honestly say we have reaped the benefit of this equine attribute!

    thumb Wendy Eller Kagey
    6/09/2016

    5 star review  Great place to get quality sport and hunt horses. When these horses are advertised as hunted horses they've really hunted! Alice and her team are easy to work with, good horse people, and are interested in pairing the right person with the right horse.

    thumb Elizabeth Hall
    6/03/2016

    5 star review  I met Alice when I was shopping for my current equine partner. Alice was incredible to work with - she replied promptly to my messages and looked into any extra information I needed. I purchased a green broke Oldenburg/Thoroughbred gelding named Illuczion "Penn" through her and Shenandoah Sporthorses. She made the process easy and straightforward. Penn was exactly as she described, and he's blossomed into an incredible and talented dressage partner. If I could give her a 10 star rating, I would!

    thumb Jan Snyder
    6/01/2016

    5 star review  With a nice, fun personality, and a wide selection of horses, Alice and her horses are super fun to work and ride with!

    thumb Mandolin Whitten
    5/23/2016